Karma: (Karma Series Book 1)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Fantasy, Genre Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

About This Book     People say karma’s a… well, you know. Personally, I don’t think I’m that bad. It’s not like I wanted this job. I wasn’t even in my right mind when I accepted the position.   Now, I’m surrounded by crazy coworkers like Lady Luck, who’s a bit of a tramp, and […]

Share

Doctor Who – The What, Where, and How

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Genre Fiction

About This Book Doctor Who is a show about books, TV, and science fiction for the fans within us all: the Tenth Doctor loves Harry Potter, the Eleventh Doctor wears costumes, and Martha Jones wants to record Shakespeare’s lost play and sell it on the Internet. As the characters gush over Agatha Christie or tangle […]

Share

Backward Compatible: A Geek Love Story

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Genre Fiction

About This Book For fans of Scott Pilgrim or The Guild comes a story of Xbox, Denny’s, and awkward beginnings. Not too long ago, in a town that, depending on your current location, is either not super far or actually quite close. It is a time of chaotic hormones. Two nerdy gents home for winter […]

Share

The Salty Dog

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Genre Fiction

About This Book Libby (a big-city girl) and Luke (the big dreamer) give up the city life to move to a small fishing village, where he buys and operates a commercial fishing boat and she runs a small diner that the locals love. The two of them are determined to live out his dream, when […]

Share

Elizabeth’s Heart (The 1929 Series Book 2)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Suspense, Thriller

About This Book Simon Sinclair, who is institutionalized in 1929 for having prophetic visions, narrates from inside the Massachusetts Asylum for Feeble Minds and Lunatics. There he meets Elizabeth, a young woman with a shadow personality and a dark, secretive past. Someone Simon knows he is destined to love. As their lives become entwined, they […]

Share

Mistletoe Misconduct (Portland Storm Book 12)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Genre Fiction, Sports Books

About This Book Everyone deserves a second chance. As general manager of the Portland Storm, Jim Sutter knows this all too well. And he’s in the perfect position to grant second chances like he’s Santa Claus – even if he never gives himself one. When his friends take matters into their own hands, Jim might […]

Share

Home Ice (Portland Storm Book 11)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Genre Fiction, Sports Books

About This Book USA Today best-selling author Catherine Gayle presents another novella in the Portland Storm hockey romance series. There’s only one person in the world that Mattias Bergstrom allows to see his soft side: his younger sister, who was born with Down syndrome. She lives with their parents in Sweden, so there’s no worry […]

Share

Dropping Gloves (Portland Storm Book 10)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Genre Fiction, Sports Books

About This Book Katie Weber left her heart behind in Portland when she decided to follow her dreams in Hollywood. Now she’s back to sing the national anthem for the Portland Storm for their annual Hockey Fights Cancer night. One look at the team’s bench while she’s singing is all it takes to know that […]

Share

Comeback (Portland Storm Book 9)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Genre Fiction, Sports Books

About This Book Nicky Ericsson has had a long fight with addiction, and because of it, he lost his spot as the Portland Storm’s top goaltender. But he’s on the road to a comeback – both in his personal life and on the ice. He’s throwing himself into charity work, recovery group meetings, training…all the […]

Share

Holiday Hat Trick (Portland Storm Book 8)

Posted on Leave a commentPosted in Audio-Books, Book Series, Genre Fiction, Sports Books

About This Book Mitchell “Q” Quincey, a journeyman playing for the Portland Storm, has three goals for his three-day Christmas break: 1. Move the rest of his gym equipment out of his ex-wife Mia’s house. 2. Get his lawyer to file a petition for joint custody. 3. Spend every last minute he can with his […]

Share